Synopsis

I woke up at 3:30.

I’d been asleep for 13 hours

I was really cold. Where were my clothes? The air conditioner was running. The window was open. Why was I naked? Why was the AC on?

I wondered what day it was.

I wondered if I had a job. Yes. I tried to remember if I was supposed to be there any time soon. No.

I had an exemplary headache.

I was out of cigarettes. It was raining. I don’t have a driver’s license.

And last night I lost my goddamn bag of pot. Fuck. Me.
…….

And pretty much all I’ve done since then is sell my soul to my roommate in exchange for a trip to the gas station and sit around and listen to iTunes and think about downloading some older Arcade Fire albums — which I haven’t actually done since it seemed like it would be a lot of work.

Leave a Reply

